voice mail system

MVillars

Hello everyone,

I am new to the 2600Hz community.
My name is Mylène. I am an embedded software engineer.
I have a project to create just a voice mail system where each user sends voice messages to each other from a raspberry pi.
After looking at the documentation, it all seems a bit unclear to me. Is it necessary to install all the different components of Kazoo on a server? Or is it enough to use the monster interface, REST API and WebSockets?
Thanks a lot for your help.

Mylène

• 2600Hz Employees
2 hours ago, MVillars said:

Hello everyone,

I am new to the 2600Hz community.
My name is Mylène. I am an embedded software engineer.
I have a project to create just a voice mail system where each user sends voice messages to each other from a raspberry pi.
After looking at the documentation, it all seems a bit unclear to me. Is it necessary to install all the different components of Kazoo on a server? Or is it enough to use the monster interface, REST API and WebSockets?
Thanks a lot for your help.

Mylène

Hello @MVillars and welcome! Whoaaa I personally am extra excited to have you here among us (not sus), I am fascinated with the whole world of embedded engineering and especially where telecom can be further integrated into that field! I very much hope you will share as much as you are willing to about your journey through exploring KAZOO where your embedded projects are concerned, I am super interested in seeing what you come up with regarding the Raspberry Pi and those types of hardware platforms, and please use these forums as a resource to ask questions in and also share what you learn along the way! 

As an initial bit of guidance since you asked about what it takes to get a KAZOO instance up and running on a server, I would probably direct you to the System Administration forums, where that kind of information generally lives and is discussed:

https://forums.2600hz.com/forums/forum/8-system-administration/