ASTPP billing integration to Kazoo

I just started playing with Kazoo for about 2 weeks now but as great as the software is, without billing you are going no where. I have tried my hands on CGrates, it looks like there is alot of work to be done before it can work properly with Kazoo. While researching I came by ASTPP billing which is an opensource billing with all the functionalities you would need to run as a Voip provider but the problem is that, the only official documentation I found is how to integrate it with freeswitch and opensips but nothing on Kazoo, I am just wondering if anyone here has tried their hands on it.

Your response would be highly appreciated.

Thanks

Beshel 

Hi Beshel

I've contracted an ASTTP team to create a script to retrieve a CDRs from Kazoo, rate calls and generate an invoices. Work should be completed within a month. Hopefully.. 
I can let you know about the outcome once it's done if you wish.

Alex 

On 7/21/2017 at 4:12 PM, sema said:

Hi Beshel

I've contracted an ASTTP team to create a script to retrieve a CDRs from Kazoo, rate calls and generate an invoices. Work should be completed within a month. Hopefully.. 

Alex 

That will be great if they will make some billing solution for kazoo =)

• 4 weeks later...
On 7/21/2017 at 4:12 PM, sema said:

Hi Beshel

Alex 

Hi Alex, 

Do you have any updates on it?

• 1 month later...

I wrote a simple billing server in golang using channel destroy webhook that toggles call restrictions to stop or enable calling for prepaid and used cdrs for generating postpaid invoices. 

In my experience it's easier to write something small for billing from scratch since there are so many ways to do billing and it's easier than modifying an existing program.

You can also always plug into grafana to make pretty charts

Edited by Uzair Mahmud (see edit history)

• Administrators